29. Ketsehay /damena betach….

                                                                         image040.jpg

 This your boy from the other side! No, dummies, I am not dead. I was speaking time wise. And that is not the white light either : it is the sun setting on the sixth. 

The celebration on my part was not category five stuff. But it still was enough to afford me four carefree days. And now reality has kicked me on the balls (ouch! very ouch!) and I have been reminded that I have things to do.

  On a national level positives from the whole thing include thousands of prisoners being freed, millions of trees being planted,  sms  being relaunched, all the people who had a good time the way they did ……  

On a personal level, I now have a favorite verse from The Bible. It goes “Wait for the Lord; be strong and let your heart take courage” Psalm 27: 14.   

One  

You might have noticed that I have become a man of few words. That is because I think friends do not need words to communicate with each other: beating each other up would suffice instead.

You may ask “what has got into him?” Then I will ask you “How was your  holiday?” .I want the answer in uppercuts, please. 

One already!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tibebe
    Sep 17, 2007 @ 06:41:51

    pizza and chicken wings ? verrry traditional !

    this once doro wot mesrat endet yakitachihual?

    Reply

  2. tibebe
    Sep 16, 2007 @ 07:15:47

    I shot short video clips, mostly on the eve. The plan was to merge and post them on youtube. But I am having technical difficulties .I have not given up on the idea, not yet.

    I do not know if it was just me . But there was “yemiyasasa” something about that day. As Betty implied , it was foolish to try and capture that. Anyway I tried .

    I hope you get to see it .

    Reply

  3. betty
    Sep 15, 2007 @ 11:19:51

    Yeah , Ttilish is right, no pics…… what happened the battery on your camera died or you just want to remember the moment and not capture it.

    How was millenium…. well we celebrated the eve by ordering a pizza and some hot chicken wings, …. hey hey atleast It didnot pass me like the year 2007 because I was asleep….

    I like what Tilish said about silence and friendship…. I never looked at it that way before but it makes sense. It does in a way it made me look back on different times. Wow.

    Reply

  4. getere
    Sep 14, 2007 @ 21:26:08

    so did you celebrate the millenium in complete darkness that you couldn’t even take a picture? even for buhe you took the sweet pleasure of posting pictures of some food.

    speaking of silence, silence between two people also shows how close they are. you just don’t care about entertaining them or “chewata mamTat”. thats the thing i like about you guys you know 🙂 i sometimes like to just sit and think while my friends are chatting beside me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
