35.Gitim

If ever

 

I had one wish

 

Then I would have none

 You see, I am getting convinced that nothing or no one is going to make me feel satisfied.Oh! This is supposed to be a poem.Sorry.

Waiting…… …………..   ……………………..  ……………………..         . 

To be that person

To find that person

To get there 

That…there…..!? 

Wondering

 Making friends with Alice 

 

Waiting….. ………………    ……….. ………..        ……………………….

Ambitions to be ambitious 

 

Wait…… before that 

 

Waiting…………………     ………………………………………………..

To know what I got

Whom I got

What I don’t

To know here           

 

Waiting……    …………………………   ………………………  ……..

To be proved wrong

By someone something someplace

Without discontent

Waiting ……….          ….                    …..                       …. .                      ..

To learn 

There is no satisfaction 

Only happiness 

This is it ≠ This is it

                                                                       =    =    

Waiting ……………. ………..          …………………         …..                 …             …..

To fly

To be grounded

 

Waiting …………. ….     .. . ….            . …          .. ..            …..  …………..

For the day 

I will wait no more 

Waiting ………….             ….                      …                     ………………………………….

 For today 

For now 

Now haven’t I written this before? 

But wait………… 

 

Those were prose 

This is not

 ‘tis a POEM 

Ya man! 

‘tis the remix 

Me alongside me

 

So put your hands up  

Like it is a robbery                                         

Give me all you got                                                  

Then again………  

                                                                 Probably…………….                                                                                       

F$%# it!  

                                                                                              From here

 

                                                                                              Look up

 

                                                                                         Hmmmmmmmm

                                                                                                

                                                                                    No rhyme

                                                                                   Reason?                    

                                                        

                                                                                  Look

                                                                                  Way higher

                           

                                                              Only a sense of completion

                                                                                            

                                                                        One entry                          

                                                                         One

                                                                             No, not that one

The one before the one 

   

 

There’s just no rhyme or reason

Only a sense of completion

  

 A verse from Savage Garden’s song I knew I loved you. This song, truly madly deeply and Darren Hayes’ insatiable are quite the ballads. But after he came out, I can not help but wonder if he had a girl or a guy in mind when he sang those songs. No judgment.

  

A verse about helplessness:

  Sometimes I can’t help but feel helpless

I am having daymares at daytime

  

(Nas in Damien Marley’s road to Zion)

   

Someday I may finally get what I am searching for and all my posts would be rosy like “did you see today’s sunset?” Wait, I already have posts on the sun?!  Whatever!

  

Like I said, I very much would like to be disproved; to see if  there is such a thing as achievement.But until then, you will have to put up with my weak ass rhymes. 

 

One  

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tibebe
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 18:00:59

    I have heard/read about heroes once or twice. Is it that good. I do not watch real tv nomore.

    Can’t wait for that tune!

    Really loved the “satisfy my thirst part” !

    And boi, do I have a post lined up ( as a reply) should that day come! And I will be sure to post it under these scenarios.

    1. From bed . But it will be hard to keep my hands off of her- I do not know how I am going to type.

    But ,wait…. Why should it always be about sex?

    So 2. Lately I am thinking of having the first date in a Chinese Or Korean restaurant. So I will be doing the typing with chopsticks.

    And after that, maybe back to 1 ?

    And 3 , The most likely setting: from Armageddon . Her and me will meet at the final stand. But no time to chat! For we will be dodging airplane bombs and running as hell for our lives. Don’t ask me now how I am going to be able to blog under those conditions. I will figure something out.

    Why choose the hard way i.e. Armageddon over something like the rupture ? Well , I do not want to meet her mid-ascension and go ” If only we were on earth!”

    Reply

  2. andthree
    Oct 30, 2007 @ 13:21:38

    waiting…….
    until tibe
    finds someone
    satisfy my thirst
    wait a minute
    “satisfy my thirst” min agebaw ezi wust

    There’s just no rhyme or reason
    sibal alsemahim
    that seems to be the reason
    oh wait…………..
    is that a dog
    that i see out the window
    can you guess what its doing
    barking
    There’s just no rhyme or reason

    actually i’m tired so i think i’ll watch the latest episode of Heroes and sleep😀

    but i like the theme “no rhyme or reason”. i will create a tune for it sometime.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
