40. Ye’ebid/ yemeche terote !

Talaku Rucha zare neber. Well, if you peep  the grand scheme of things, everyday in life is a great run:even when one is seated/asleep, the mind is running. Blah blah and more blah.  

 I finished the race within an hour and one minute. Not bad for a first timer who entered without a day’s practice huh!? To those of you reading this do not try this at home. Note to self, do not ever again try this at home; on second thoughts , try it again and see what happens.

 

  I fell victim to the notorious Yefilwuha Daget but did not feel the energy the race was reputed to have. Except for some short -lived pep talk  and taunting  here and there, I have found it to be a soberer affair than I had expected .  

Sami and Wele were also there. In fact, some of the pictures, they took or feature in.

 

 

1.jpg 2.jpg 3.jpg 4.jpg 5.jpg   6.jpg7.jpg 8.jpg 9.jpg10.jpg11.jpg 12.jpg13.jpg14.jpg 

 

 

 img_1763.jpg

 img_1776.jpg

Rucha unrelated final thoughts …….hmmm; then again, the grand scheme of things shows that …..  J  

  * I prohibit the verse “ wenz yashagerkegne  chigre                                    

                                     Moten adrigew bagere” from being included in songs performed on concerts for the Diaspora. They might get a misguided notion that Ethiopia is a graveyard. 

 

 And some years back, an anthology of poems,” yehagere mist yilasegen”, was published. Last time I checked, the termites of Ethiopia had not ran short of corpses to nibble on.

 

Come on people! 

* On the stand up comedy of Peter Russell, you may remember the one about people from the rest of the world being humped by members of the growing populations of India and China, leading to a uniformly beige nuevo race. By the same token, I think Ethiopians should hump across biher and/or haimanot  boundaries  ( the way we are doing it now is apparently not  enough ) to give rise to a new generation that does not feel the tension ( yes, there is tension ) our generation was unfortunate to experience.  

So help me Lord! 

If tomorrow I do not check on this here blog (more pics), it is highly likely that I am too spasmed  to get to a keyboard. 

One

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tibebe
    Nov 27, 2007 @ 16:58:36

    Aemro , zendro ayeru kebad hono new enji beteshale saat egeba neber.

    Betty, tu tu ! Yegena tsom ayedelem woy? Ayi mebelashet!

    Tilaye , you will carry Betty. My back hurts like hell as it is. And when I laugh or cough , my butt hurts.

    Speaking of butts , check out the latest addition of pictures.

    Reply

  2. betty
    Nov 27, 2007 @ 16:20:34

    Wow, tibe I am proud of you papiye. I remeber yefelwuhan daget, it was even hard for the wuyiyit taxi to go up, I remeber being scared half the time of going down wards there.

    I am trying ….. trying………………………………………………………still couldnot picture Amex with a borch.

    As for sami, well, I donot know if you remeber this guy Ewnetu, one time he was mad at Dinicho and he wanted to say something bad to him and couldnot come up with it and findally he ended up saying ” ruach” harshley.

    We shoud add this to our list of things to do together some day. I am sure you will have to carry me for half of the race.

    I started going to the Gym when I first got here, now, well I am not doing it and to top that I am now in the habit of going to “rooster” after midnight to eat killer chicken wings…….. I am becoming bad I know….. ” I know what you are saying…..

    ciao

    Reply

  3. getere
    Nov 26, 2007 @ 10:58:45

    beza beTerara tsehay ye filwuhan daget? at least you finished. but you know practice makes a hell lot of difference. the graph goes something like this

    but after some time you don’t see as much improvement😦

    Reply

  4. tibebe
    Nov 26, 2007 @ 08:50:35

    sweet dreams- that is if you are not awake by now. still trying to picture you with a borch.

    The links I would have linked to ; but u know the speed of the interenet in Ethiopia.

    Reply

  5. Aemro
    Nov 25, 2007 @ 22:25:28

    while I was fourth year I finished talaku erucha with in 55 minutes. I bit you man ! Ahh now I am not sure if i could finish it. I need some one who would carry my belly standing in the middle of the my legs. After long time today I went to gim , I run for 10 minutes and slept for two hours. Sammy Osaka , if he doesn’t get old he was a good runner. I don’t know about Wale, but with the principles of “bal ena mist kand wonz yikedalu” she might be as rabits.
    Tibe , when you write about Zeritu repeatdy i started googling about her. I got her nice engilish music http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UyR88dep_h0
    I know the her amharic clips.
    and I got some more info on webspace
    http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendid=81349944
    But I couldn’t find her official site. still looking for.

    yimechen , yitegnalet eski🙂 sweet dream belugna ???

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
