41.Esat

She was hot

 

Prometheus would have been pissed

Pandora’s descendant was sporting fire

 

         heinrich_fueger_1817_prometheus_brings_fire_to_mankind1.jpg

 

But no need to panic

 

A mortal man to the rescue  

 

Since before fire

 

He was meant to be her fireman

 

Or so he thought ……..

 

 Got to return fire to his kind  

 

Get it off the wrong being 

 

Approaches his destiny  

 

With all sense of urgency

 

Truck and all…..

 

 

 

      eth_0481.jpg 

 

Damn oxygen!

 

Couldn’t stop her from taking it in

 

Try as his lips might

 

He needed them for something else

 

Had to scream out how searing she was

 

And couldn’t keep her blaze under wraps

 

Had to show it to the world

 

Soon he would lie next to her

 

Draped in a feeling of dereliction

 

 Known as satisfaction

 

She is still burning

 

But, behold!

 

He too was on fire now

 

Her never the one to give up

 

Him never the one to compromise

 

 

In between many fiery a sun

 

Two fires will duel  

 

Top and bottom

 

Front and back

 

Side by side

 

Alas there will be no winner

 

For both will keep on burning

 

Happily ever after

 

More than body

 

Stronger than soul

 

 Fire they would have in common  

 

Long live the fire!

 

 

        fire_xp_1_800x600.jpg

 

 

One

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tibebe
    Dec 09, 2007 @ 11:05:12

    Betty is right you know- we have a thing. An example: I know for a fact that she had started to write a post “abo atitazebugn” but stopped after only three words. I can add more but I won’t.

    It is common knowledge that I have always been sex-crazed; just not lucky. Now that I am still unlucky, I decided to do something( even it meant writing a poem ) as an expression of my zeal (kenaenet) towards sex and say that me not having it is not because of lack of interest. Simply put no muse yet; My sources of inspiration remain the same i.e. earth, water, wind and fire.

    Reply

  2. betty
    Dec 08, 2007 @ 16:47:56

    So you guys talk behind my back….

    Of course I get tibe, I get him when no one does and he gets me when no one else does. We have a thing you know what can I say…..

    Just one more thing…. who is your muse these days papy?

    Since we are getting into litratures, why not try reading William Faulkner’s ” a Rose for emily”

    Reply

  3. getere
    Dec 05, 2007 @ 14:06:18

    back at you! *milas wiTit*

    Reply

  4. tibebe
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 07:58:31

    I have been waiting for you to say that. I have also been waiting to respond by saying licho.So licho!

    Reply

  5. getere
    Dec 03, 2007 @ 19:30:04

    yay! i got it…not a stupid anymore. good poem.

    Reply

  6. tibebe
    Dec 03, 2007 @ 15:14:33

    Hey! Betty and I came up with the classification you are talking about. I guess you can say her and me were soldiers of the same struggle.

    I used to think that I could never write poems. But now I am coming up with them just like that ( please insert here the sound of fingers snapping) 🙂 What is more pleasing is that noone seems to understand them=I am no joke as a poet; big up myself !

    This way, I think I will write more of them.

    Anyway the poem is about the eternal struggle between…..

    Tell me Tilaye , what did you gather from the fragments?

    Reply

  7. Aemro
    Dec 02, 2007 @ 14:38:13

    Tile, I know you are not into art rather than playing with your dog and listening jazz. You love to go to hospital with your dog. I can imagine how you missed those events.

    Tibe, me too I’m not in a group of art and football fanatics. So I can’t judge your article. I still need to know from third person who has got stupid idea . Tile or Tibe ?
    Betty may come up with good solution:)

    Reply

  8. tibebe
    Dec 02, 2007 @ 05:17:26

    I think it is the second one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
