48. Ye’entone m

I have opted to use only the first letter of that jaded of words. 

                                                             

Four and one third months have elapsed; but any given day, one can still see /hear about   —— ketema, mesria bet or timihirt bet celebrating their m.  This, among other related factors, may have prompted the joke: if you have not yet heard it, the lingering m is going to be handed over to the Chinese. Apparently they are good at speeding up things as evidenced by the roads they have been constructing. Who knows? In their capable hands we may even be knocking on the doors of 3000 in no time ¡ It was them who came up with that “a journey of one thousand miles begins with a single step” shit in the first place.

 If any day in our household be given that dubious honor, then it has to be next Saturday a.k.a.  my brother’s wedding. The last two weeks were of chifera almost every night. One of the two nights I participated in the dance, the speakers were literally being knocked off the table; and this at midnight. Pity the neighbors!   

I hope the main event and the remaining days leading up to it are going to be inolvidable. 

I wanted to go black tie but guess I have to save that  for my own wedding. Other details about my ideal wedding: 

1. A   proposal that bypasses shimagles by 108 roses and the already prepared speech  ” Whoa woman whoa woman you are so mean. You are the meanest woman I have ever seen:you are a womean. On the real though, I love you to death and beyond. The day I met you my entire past, both the right and the wrong, was justified. Please say yes and justify my future in advance. If you say yes, I guess I have to pack my troubles away and be the happiest person in Sub- Saharan Africa( next to that guy in South Africa of course)” 

2. The hoopla ditched for a week or two  in a beautiful beach or a peaceful retreat somewhere; just us two and a lotta act of union.  

3. I have already taken into account that the girl might not acquiesce to numbers 1 & 2, instead going for a big traditional thing. And that is why I intend to keep an eye out for a girl from a big family; for instance with 10 kids and she is the 6th. That should lessen the “urge to splurge”, at least from her family’s side. 

Plans and more plans! But I have not even gotten close to getting a chick let alone getting married. People buy condoms from pharmacies and me, I ask the pharmacist for a calendar. The calendar in question was an advertisement for coffee flavored sensation condoms and ….. I can not help it! I am a sucker for Hayat or the picture thereof. Anyway the guy went into the back room and gave me a wrinkled one; Embi ayibal neger ; I thanked and received. I would have photographed it and posted it because seeing it is essential for getting the gist of the subsequent paragraphs.  

Peep  the official logo of the Ethiopian m: 

                                                             logo.png                                  

 From what I gather, it is supposed to stand for three things Ethiopia has contributed to the rest of Africa and the world: gallantry (the shield impression), coffee (the coffee bean impression) and early human ancestors . Now, I do not know what the third symbolism is but let’s deal with the elephant in the room- that image right there resembles a female’s genitalia. It even makes sense that way: Ethiopia gave birth to the first humans (a bunch of whom  later  migrated elsewhere sensing that there was no hope for them here). If I am right about the interpretation, I will not leave without applauding the designer’s effort to mainstream pu*$# and at a crucial moment. 

The Hayat photo ….  . Everything is brownish and she looks stunning as usual.  Roasted coffee beans are spread out to her side and given the whole flavor idea they may be warranted. But have you got the pervert eye as I do to discern the intended or not likeness? I think the marketing team has hit the jackpot, bigger than they did with bananas, when it comes to associating condoms with stuff reminiscent of the pertinent of sex. 

I must post the picture; somehow. 

And post it I do 

image043.jpg 

I am highly appreciative of those who take time out to visit us. The status quo is that andthree is left with 157 hits to celebrate its m. Will you help us do that by , um , like tomorrow? Please?! 

One

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tibebe
    Jan 22, 2008 @ 09:15:06

    yeah, the website of the m council also suggests that. but i have been to the womb ( 9 months to be exact ) and i do not remember it looking like that.

    check else out.

    Reply

  2. getere
    Jan 20, 2008 @ 20:05:13

    what could it be? its not what you suggested tibe 🙂 maybe its a womb? hmmmm.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
