52. Meredat

W’happening baby?

We now have at least, utmost and less than a year of blogging under our belts- that’s w’happening! Kudos to everyone who had been and is still writing on / reading this here site. I will momentarily stop typing to give myself a pat on the back. 

Looking back at my older posts I recognize that my bp (blogging prowess) has gone down by my own standards. I used to go for scrolls on end about almost nothing and I used to love it. I concede that lately my posts are getting shorter and far —–in—–between , and that they have not been giving me that pre – write – tingle.  

I hope I continue to blabber, and with fervor. 

 

 And I‘ve grown tired of all those ‘’I am so lonely (or horny is it?), depressed and stressed that I need a girl and got to finish school“ themed posts.

 By the power vested upon me by, um, myself, I declare the new year the year of understanding.  Twelve animals had to cross a river to be assigned the order in which they appear on the Chinese calendar. The rat traveled most of the journey on the ox’s back and when they came to shore it jumped off (literally) and was the one to land first. And hence the latest Chinese new year (the year of the rat), the first in the cycle.  

Sino murine and bovine affairs aside, understanding and everything else I need to live by are I feel integrated in the following: 

 Prayer for peace 

 Lord, make me an instrument of your peace.                

                 Where there is hatred, let me sow love;    

                 Where there is injury, pardon;                 

                 Where there is doubt, faith

                Where there is despair, hope;

               Where there is darkness, light;

              Where there is sadness, joy; 

O Divine Master, grant that I may seek not so much to be consoled as to console; to be understood as to understand ; to be loved as to love ; for it is in giving that we receive ;it is in pardoning that we are pardoned , and it is in dying that we are born to eternal life . Amen. 

  Prayer of St Francis 

 

 I also feel that a person from any religious persuasion and/or dissuasion can get down to the above. If not, here is a verse from Rumi:

         Should a person ask what there is to do                                                                   

         Light the candle on his hands 

 

Truth be told, I have never read his poems and when they would appear translated as   “yeRumi  wub gitmoch” on Addis Admas  , I used to be like “who is this guy anyway?”  But a single verse has me wishing if I could find a collection of his poems and get a bigger dose (which I probably will not be doing). Let us face the music, eyes on the speakers: I write poems, I do not read them J I still can not believe I have started writing poems and I am not even sure if they are poems. But if they are, this is what I have got to say -my rhymes are lost on some of you. 

I wish we could have Senai and Samson posting. Among other things, the former could have told us about med school and the latter about Bale Mountains National Park (about the Nyalas, the cold , the dense forest , the forest fires which were still  raging last time he called –a week ago, …. ) 

Well folks, that is it for today. But I would like to say something before I go: 

Get out of my head and get into the bed girl!

 No, that is not it; 

Follow me to the cock side of life! 

That is not it either;

 Here is to rising bp’s  

Above all , here is to life: may it continue to provide us with something to push the mercury with. 

 One 

 

 A mad man is not a person who happens to think different from the society, but rather it is a person whom the society happens to think different from.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tibebe
    Mar 20, 2008 @ 07:21:55

    You are right . Society may disagree though.

    The book has been in the market for a while now.

    Reply

  2. betty
    Mar 17, 2008 @ 11:17:47

    hey I like the last ababal

    that is the way people on ” FIKIR ESKE MEKABIR” should have seen ” Gudu kassa”. am I right or wrong?

    I heared it is being translated into english, ” Love Unto Crypt “.

    Reply

  3. Aemro
    Mar 09, 2008 @ 13:17:47

    blablalblablalblala,

    tefachihu ????

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
