being given the finger

It was one of those mornings where I had signed up for a class the previous day and didnot know where the class room is. I know the building and I know the room number, but I have never been there. To make it worse I got out of the house an hour early but 30 minutes late than when I should be out. So I was driving on I 70 and wanted to change my lane to my left. At the same time this lady wanted to get on to that lane from the other side, she didnot see me and she was getting on. Thank God I saw her and went back to my lane;  my car stumbled left and right , I thought I was about to be fliped on my side. But finally thanks to GOD my car was stable and I changed the lane and got next to the lady who by now was on the lane I was trying to get of off. I turn around to see who she is and a guy sitting next to her gave me the fingers. I am like what…..? I was so mad… it bothered me for about for like 30 minutes. For a girl that trys to forget about everything, that is very unusuall, I was so mad… But then I got over it. I have met some nice people too. And I should just count my blessings and just forget the ones that donot matter.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. betty
    Apr 01, 2008 @ 20:08:53

    OK if you guys think the Ethiopian runners winning a race will lift up my spirit after being given the finger…….” MISTAKEN” in bold that is ….. yeah but how does it feel really tilish. And you donot know the Ethiopian national anthem…. shame on you…. and your are called ” ye emama Ethiopia ligoch” …puhhh” dinkem ligoch”….. ok ok… but guess what a kid just came in and chatted with me a bit and that really made my day.

    Reply

  2. getere
    Mar 31, 2008 @ 21:00:22

    four matches, four gold. in addition there were four prizes for group performance. we got two of these. our national anthem was played SIX times! sadly, i and most others didn’t know the lyrics by heart. but i’ve almost memorized it now. koy bicha…. one more chance 🙂

    Reply

  3. Aemro
    Mar 30, 2008 @ 19:55:10

    Interesting race.
    Tile,I haven’t seen you on the field. I saw so many Ethiopian supporters. Good Job Ethiopian Runners,

    Reply

  4. andthree
    Mar 30, 2008 @ 14:54:57

    you are always safe with my pray!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
