rewire

I was down at Southampton a few days back. It has been one year and eight months since I had seen such a beautiful weather! We Edinburgh people are depraved of it!

cloud from plane window

I also liked seeing a muslim guy with one of those head coverings loading luggages.

I was about to mark an email as spam but after seeing the contents I just left it in my inbox. The subject was “What is the secret of success?”

1) Decide what you want( Be Precise! Clarity is Power)
2) Take Action (Because Desire is not Enough)
3) Notice what’s working out
4) Change your approach until you achieve what you want

Do you agree?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. betty
    May 18, 2008 @ 16:10:45

    I have been laughing for about 3 days now because of this joke, it is funny. And no ” ye ahiyawa neger aydelem” or I hope you know what I am tolking about.

    Reply

  2. getere
    May 13, 2008 @ 19:35:54

    lol. very funny! ha ha.

    Reply

  3. tibebe
    May 12, 2008 @ 09:10:01

    This ,I read on Addis Admas, was given by Debebe Seifu as an example in class.

    A person comes across a millipede. Amazed he asks ” which one of your legs do you put forward first?”. Next thing the millipede is unable to move.(Akahedu tefabet)

    Reply

  4. betty
    May 11, 2008 @ 10:51:11

    I donot know what I want either. I mean in a nut shell all of us would like to achieve something. But that something always will change. I remeber what my friend yohannes said one time though, I would like to be someone whose country is proud of. So it doesnot matter what he became, as long as he is successful in what he does.

    I hate those books you talk about too, it is just that you cannot be thinking like “I have to do this thing this way” everytime you do something. I donot think Aristotle would agree with those people too. We should be virtuous but that virtue comes after practice, and after experiencing both extreme ends and finding a mean. And you will be virtuous once that mean becomes a second nature to you, just like practicing piano, after a while you will know how to play, and , if you are asked to write how you got to play it, you cannot write down for how you were able to do that just by naming rules you followed; it has become like a second nature. So I donot think following a rule in life would make us any better. But who am I to say that those people who actually follow a written rule to lead thier life didnot do much better than me…. well let’s not compare them to me. But they may be out there and they kept it as a secret. I like the idea of having a positive attitude about everything we do though.

    Mothers rock!
    ciao

    Reply

  5. tibebe
    May 11, 2008 @ 06:35:50

    Hardly!And I am not sure if I want to do that .Because if I know it ,then there is a good chance that I might get it. And if I get it,then what is there left to live for?life would be such a bore.

    Ain’t mothers special?!

    Reply

  6. getere
    May 10, 2008 @ 22:55:56

    agreed that both sides need to rewire.

    i also saw “The secret” a few months ago. if you if you want anything, you should *believe* that you will get it. supposedly this is a secret which has been kept from everyone else and only a few people in history knew about it, those who are legends now🙂 now i don’t believe this crap about this idea being kept secret and all. but it is hard to achieve anything if you keep on thinking that you will fail. its important to stay positive about things and hope that everything will work out. at least you are better off without worries!

    a question to everyone: do you know specifically what you want in your life?

    Reply

  7. tibebe
    May 10, 2008 @ 15:44:17

    very nice photo!Me quito el sombrero!

    Did you get the chance to see where the Titanic set sail?

    Did you visit Saint Mary’s stadium?

    And Craig David’s parents’ house?

    Staying on the know-it-all tip, the thing Muslims wear is called a turban; it is more relevant to Sikhs though. The controversial Danish cartoon had something to do with the turban.

    Granted there has to be considerable rewiring to be done; but it has to be done from both sides. I remember seeing a Muslim guy around Biherawi Theater last year wearing a sweater with a big cross “crossed out “with a big x and the writing “bad religion”.

    Let us stay off each others’ cases!

    I choose all four and a host of others. I hate it when people try to stash the secrets of this and that into a couple of things or four. And that is why I hate positive thinking books; and I have never read one. Okay, may be one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
