64.Ebdet/kibtet

Attached herewith, please find what I wrote about the import of a training to me and my institution; and yes I have sent it along with a filled up questionnaire and a slightly nutty CV.

 

Why Apply

 

Having joined the biochemistry Masters stream inspired by the introductory course offered at undergraduate level, I have come to love the subject even more: it is the best of the sciences when it comes to understanding what life is all about (to the best of human understanding, that is). And I have also come to realize that if life is a mystery then it is a mystery that is encoded by genes and unraveled as proteins. Speaking of proteins, they sure have come a long way from their simple definition as “one of the foodstuffs” that I knew from way back in elementary…

 

Ok, that was corny.

 

I keep on reading biochemistry and I keep on forgetting what I have read soon after (exams). Teaching biochemistry can be one way of addressing this problem. But I like my biochemistry not only on paper but also in test tubes-or so I thought. I got my wish and like the song goes “careful what you wish for because you just might get; and some more you don’t want ’’: I am supposed to finish my studies this year but I am reeling in this seemingly never-ending laboratory work. I desperately want to be somewhere different from where I am now writing you this; the premises of AHRI would make for a great change of scene for two weeks come 30th of June.

 

Here is my third shot at impressing :

 

It is of the essence that I acquire some practical knowledge on these central themes of biochemistry i.e. molecular biology and bioinformatics. And will the training be any good to my institution? Hell yeah! I will share whatever knowledge I get from you fine ladies and gentlemen with whosoever desires it. I ain’t stingy man!

 

Ok I blew it.

 

Will keep you posted on the outcome.

 

I am down with the pictures idea; it is just that nothing interesting is happening to me. If I were a number I would have had a dot or a bar over my head. But for what it is worth here is the view from the lab asrahulet tekul akababi:

 

I photographed the asphalt it in a slanting manner

 so as to add something new to it. Ha ha ha ha and tibebe stop.

 

One

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tibebe
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 09:09:13

    I did not get chosen for the training. I suspect I would have not gotten in even with a saner application.Just as well I wrote what I did(provided they read it).

    Reply

  2. tibebe
    Jun 21, 2008 @ 11:39:23

    Stop before you move on to “yeshinbiraw tirtir yezafochu fire,Edinburgh hedje….”

    Reply

  3. getere
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 20:46:51

    mts. i miss adisaba tewelije yadekubat ketema.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
