74.Lela

 

Ain’t nothing like a good virus to get one writing.  Ladies and gents, we have got another one! This particular affliction has to do with all files disappearing save for a new icon which goes by the name Removable Disk.exe and looks like the hard disk icon of  one of  those old school computers.

 

 Similarities with the earlier bozo

à  the files are still there to be seen  through virus scanner dialog boxes

 

à a folder, Removable Disk, nests in Start > All programs > Startup, and causes the computer to log off  immediately after booting. This could be overcome by, you guessed it, deleting the Removable Disk folder.

 

Difference

à  Hid_ files could not be recovered by the computers that used to

 

More on this some other time. Right now, let me hit you with some personal stuff. It is like a kebele thing where, to buy something, you also had to take something else. Hey! Don’t you dare stop reading on me now.

 I have been meaning to punch this guy in the face. He is one character in this farce which I have been involved in for quite some time now. This guy is so mean that Lucifer has a “good” mind to build his team around him-numero diez, hell’s centerpiece.  And funnily enough, he calls me the devils incarnate.

 

Say not in thine heart, Who shall ascend into heaven? (that is, to bring Christ down from above.) Or, Who shall descend into the deep? (that is, to bring up Christ again from the dead.)     Romans 10:6-7

 

But he really is a certified asshole. Then again I am not exactly blameless myself. And you know how messed up  it is, being unable to call out somebody on their bullshit ,let alone calling out their bullshit  but even telling yourself that they are wicked, when you know that you are so full of bullshit yourself.

So what do I think from my inches thick glass house?

I wish I could take his face off of him – I really hate his face, put in on mine and punch myself.

 

I think I have a thing for my Spanish teacher. I have not yet had butterflies though.  Some caterpillars may be, I admit. And boy am I tired of seeing the caterpillars hatch by myself everytime !
 
 

 

 

In any event, is it Tuesday yet?

 

Ladies older than me and I, we go way back like car seats. That is to say I have always had a penchant for them. First grade I used to write love letters to my sister’s friend who was a ninth grader. My earliest recollection of an erection, I was visually assaulted by my fifth grade Amharic teacher. Hold your horses people! She did not do striptease in class or anything. It was something else; something far more innocuous.  

 

More examples as they come to me because they are aplenty strewn about in my life. Ok I am exaggerating. What kind of person do you take me for?

May be one or two more.

 

I would like to take this opportunity to say, to hell with girls below 30.

 

One

 

 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. getere
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 15:53:03

    ደጋረገ

    Reply

  2. tibebe
    Nov 10, 2008 @ 09:56:58

    Got three grey hairs on my beard ,jerk!

    Reply

  3. getere
    Nov 03, 2008 @ 22:47:16

    eat your heart out.

    Reply

  4. betty
    Nov 02, 2008 @ 23:13:55

    the girl from the train, were you having those dreams again, you know those you were dreaming about when the shoes got stolen

    Reply

  5. tibebe
    Oct 31, 2008 @ 14:56:40

    T, remember the girl from the train? The one dressed in black and a red tie? Well,yesterday my teacher was dressed nearly the same-black shirt,red tie, grey mini skirt and black stockings.

    I could have said a simple “you look good today ” or even stepped my game up like “Why the camisa negra? Can I do anything to help?”

    But no! All this shit comes to me later.

    That’s why I am writing it here.

    Reply

  6. tibebe
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 13:37:52

    I say what’s booty got to do with it.

    My ideal girl,I would learn of her derriere five years after our first date, like ” Hey babe! Word on the streets is that you got back. Is that true? Turn around with it and let me have a look.” And then, i que cosas !

    Reply

  7. betty
    Oct 26, 2008 @ 13:55:00

    2018, shame on all of you. Upgrade or not,the writer will not find a “Bootylicious” kitty than me.

    Good luck with your teacher though.

    Reply

  8. getere
    Oct 24, 2008 @ 15:25:06

    endeminim bileh update your antivirus. i got a number of them from ethiopia myself. i soon as i updated my antivirus, alerts started to popup. i scanned my machine two or three times, and just when i thought i had got rid of them all, i got another alert yesterday. eh.

    kitty should pray that in ten years the writer doesn’t upgrade his cutoff to 40 years. esti lets see if kitty will be alive by then. she’s already 20 now, i don’t know if she’ll live to see 2018. even my friend’s cat is supposed to be really old and he is 19. Maybe I should call him Gashe.

    On a serious note, it is fun to be with older people.

    Good luck with your teacher. Why don’t you ask her out?

    Reply

  9. tibebe
    Oct 18, 2008 @ 12:59:03

    Well then; I guess kitty has to come talk to me in about ten years😛

    Reply

  10. betty
    Oct 17, 2008 @ 18:17:01

    uhhh, the kitty is mad,mad I tell you. But I remeber about the love letters to your sis’s friend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
