The List

So what are we seeing next time I’m in Etopia? Langano Sodere Awassa minamin all cool but something different and far? Tibe just told us what tops his list. Can we list our list and pick some from those?

Semien teraroch

Ertale🙂

Dalol

Harar and Dire Dawa

Aksum

Mekelle

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. betty
    Jul 18, 2009 @ 17:15:22

    ok the muscular part, am actually enjoying it.. but kept studying my anatomy for long.. haha, growing up I used to fantasize about being in a movie with STEVEN SEAGAL, his student and his back up and I used to imagine having all those muscles… seriously something was wrong with me, gee thanks .

    and Imagine that I am actually kicking TIYE’s ass for you papiye

    you are right it is one kind of interaction and it would have been one hell of a blog entree… not that this one is not

    Reply

  2. tibebe
    Jul 17, 2009 @ 08:35:41

    Betty , kick his ass pleeease!

    What i would give to be robbed by a girl ?!

    It is one kind of interaction with a girl afterall.

    Reply

  3. geter
    Jul 16, 2009 @ 10:03:45

    bravo. maybe he was afraid. you know thieves are bokbuakoch. it doesn’t matter if they’re 2 meters tall big muscular guy (just like betty ha ha). yesterday this girl sells me an antique. she asked if i wanted two, i said i want just one. she sold it to me for three euros. i realized a few minutes later it was a two for one deal. leba.

    Reply

  4. tibebe
    Jul 13, 2009 @ 07:32:02

    I would add:

    Bale Mountains

    Arba Minch

    Omo

    Ilubabaor

    Gamo Gofa

    Gambela

    Gedam sefer
    .
    .
    .

    I have to confess that i am a horrible cook. Many a time my dinner would resemble a scene straight out of survivor.

    but don’t worry T. we can order take outs i.e. yetetebese bekolo

    Reply

  5. getere
    Jul 12, 2009 @ 21:30:46

    see that is why i asked you guys for comments.

    sof omar

    lalibela

    i’ve been to bahir dar twice already. besides, i’m not sure about having a dodgy food cooked by a desperate biochem teacher. i mean when “real” people cook, they think about who is going to eat it, how enjoyable the food will be, and so on. but this guy we’re talking about – who knows what he will be thinking about? you do know that if you hold an object for some time, what you’ve been thinking will be imprinted on it. badly cooked shiro with desperate thoughts. ring any bell? no? exactly!

    Reply

  6. betty
    Jul 12, 2009 @ 18:24:33

    I have been to dire, Harar I am still mad at myself for not visiting.. mekele and axum a must with Lalibela.. the semien mountains I believe amazing.. the sof omar cave I think a must as well. But you forgot Bahir Dar and in case you forgot we have a good host there who is trying his “bestest” to be one hell of a biochem instructor, which I believe he is more than he gives himself credit for. I heard that he actually played a great host to Sami and some friends; he cookes too whcih is a plus.

    Reply

  7. betty
    Jul 12, 2009 @ 11:32:02

    remeber what we talked about Ertale…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
