86.Bidir bemdir

It was inevitable that I would get to have a  new fixation.

And this one has a good potential to be just that.

So I am in a bajaj right …

Well if it isn’t “Mr Bajaj Chronicles” himself😈

Man I thought you was dead :shock: I mean I paid for it and everything…

Like the song says, go on and get your refund mofo cuz I ain’t dead👿

About a month or so ago I had the chance to seat next to this girl. I was going home and as I was to find out later, so was she. And the place we both call home, as I was to find out later, was 14.

I start pleading with my dick like “it is not what you think”. We have been through this so many times before that I did not want him to get hurt.

I count from one hundred to one and tried to think about stressful subjects.

The third guy gets off and by the time we reach ye14 metatefia the driver volunteers to take her through some part of the korokonch.

Ok it is a common practice:on a few mornings I have had bajajas coming to get me some distance out from their normal stops.

But what I have not told you is that the girl was a customer of the driver; they had been chit chattering along the way; and he did not just volunteer – he was dying to take her to her bedroom steps.

We reach the turn to her house and he asks “Bezih bekul neh?” and I say “no”. Stupid ass guy trying to tell me where I live  !

I know-real dumb of me. It would have been nice to see where she lived. I screwed up both of our chances. How he must have hated me for that?!

Ok he may have seen her house plenty of times before and after but me…

And what if you knew where she lived? Were you going to serenade her or something? Loser!

Before yesterday I think I only saw her once. I was coming back from school late afternoon …

And you were in a bajaj😀

Silence! I kill you!

She was wearing black jeans, a cute black coat and white shoes. I was seeing her from a bit far off but I knew it was her. And I tell you the girl in question is not only looks. She is a well-behaved, mirakuan yewatech koreda. I mean, she stops and talks with her neighbors and shit!

Just because you don’t talk to them doesn’t mean that they are mute.

I suppose she was going to work yesterday because this morning I was going to school and there she was; returning home wearing the same clothes that she had on yesterday. Yesterday I thought she was going to a date-looking fine as she did-and I was ready to give up hope.

Like you had any hope in the first place.

Seeing her this morning, I was feeling sorry for her: “Ene tegnete anchi sitseri adersh aydel? Enen!”

I know what you are thinking and I can assure you that her offices are not in kebele 06.

You seem to give a lot of assurances for a guy who has not uttered a single word to her.

Yesterday and today too?!  This is more than coincidence. This is big!

Again, I was seeing her from afar but we were approaching each other (ok she is moving and I am approaching her) : “I must get nearer before she takes the turn to her home”

And just when I was about to get a clearer view of her features, I hear this voice from the back. It was my friend calling me.

No me quedo remedio mas que turning to him and be engaged in conversation while, you know, a decent chance to eyeball her went begging.

One

It beats me why you bother reading his nonsense.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tibebe
    Jul 20, 2009 @ 11:18:25

    One hell of a menage a trois we would have had- her, me and myself.

    Reply

  2. betty
    Jul 18, 2009 @ 11:07:28

    I like the pleading ” please” Tiye, seriously though papiye a “hi” will not hurt anyone… so say it, if she responds back ..great… if not then her loss.

    I like that you had channeled ACHMED… funny stuff.

    As for reading your entrees, it is my source of entertainment that actually brings me closer to both of you…

    Reply

  3. getere
    Jul 17, 2009 @ 18:34:20

    why not talk to her? just say hi to her. i’m not asking for anything else. just a hi, please!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
