Thoughts on pick up lines

Seriously people will come up so many different pick up lines…

Here is what I found on..http://www.pickuplinesgalore.com/cheesy.html
I’m not drunk, I’m just intoxicated by you.
So I am going to need your name and number for insurance purposes.
Babe, your beauty makes the morning sun look like the dull glimmer of the moon.
Sorry, but you owe me a drink. [Why?] Because when I looked at you, I dropped mine.
You look cold. Want to use me as a blanket? 
Be unique and different, say yes.
You’re so beautiful that you made me forget my pickup line.
Damn, if being sexy was a crime, you’d be guilty as charged!

…… so and so….

Why did I even begin to write this? Well I just remembered what my cousin YAYE told me happend to her.
She was at a gathering and this guy comes up to her and says … ” you know what …you look like egna bet yalewin ye christmas get“… yeah he said that….I liked what she said to him though ”  oh really does this actually work?…may be if the girl is drunk… hey one just passed you by yilikunis satamelthih teketelat

I laughed when hearing this and it reminded me of what  my TA in my theater class came up with  when we were discussing shakespear…” I got one pick up line for you guys… shall I compare thee to a summers day”…. so the dude should have said to my cousin..” shall I compare thee to a cristmass ornament”

Any way lame or not,  some work better than others and that is how I guess relationships start … but I would like to know what girls would use… may be I have used one unconsciously but I am not willing to bring it forward for now.

ciao

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. tibebe
    Jul 20, 2009 @ 11:48:43

    Cold cold woman this your couz😯 That pick up line was roughly the same as the one I was thinking of using on her. Kemewared dankuigne!

    And T would be like: mewared atifira

    Yeah right!

    And do girls pick? They get picked. It is high time you lot did some picking. It is time you picked me. Yemircha milikite ….

    The answer to the Shakespearian pick up line could be: “Thine pick up lines don’t mean scitte to me. Thou shalt not covet these buttucs.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
