94. Bahir Dar-the land of the early evening rainbow + The reciprocation post- are you happy now? + Phew! What a long title?!

Saturday, around 12:35:  Imagen005

Imagen006

Imagen004Imagen003

The rainbow in front, twilight at the back… a rush of dopamine … so thankful to have been alive at that moment!

INGRATE!

The following is based on actual events and people. But that does not necessarily mean that it is true.

I have known Betty … My earliest recollection of Betty, she was wearing a t shirt with The Backstreet Boys on it. She must have had blue jeans and white sneakers (with the black/brown “u” lining their front side). I, for my part was wearing a t shirt with Texas on it and blue jeans and brown shoes. My peeps and I were playing basketball and she came looking for one of us. By the way, I used to net some really mean three pointers. I was not good at basketball or anything but, somehow, in a bahilawi sort of way, I used to bang them in. May be I was good and it was the acomodador that prevented me from improving my game.

As you can see, I have been reading The Zahir

That was freshman year. Sophomore year we start talking. We would be waiting in front of the back entrance of B ½ for the teacher to arrive and I would tell her how nice it would be to jump. I still flirt with those kinds of thoughts. Last night, I dreamt that I had shot myself in the head and I was walking around, hole and all.

The difference between then and now-Betty is not around and I cannot tell her about it.

Man I miss her!

Wait! This is not the end. But I want it to come out right; you know, the perfect tribute to a friendship that has spanned seven years.

I am feeling sleepy

To be continued…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. betty
    Sep 05, 2009 @ 11:01:52

    Happy… I just read the title…. reciprocation… more than I deserve papiye but I miss you like crazy here too my dear…. love you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
