96. My neighbor got gats

😯

A couple moved in next room.  The guy is a soldier. Mihidaren atebebut weys alatebebutim?  I think I better leave that for tarik and tiwild to answer.

I fear I may be inconveniencing them being a wall away with my eager ears. What was the word for a voyeur, but with ears instead of eyes?  A voyear?

It started raining last night and the guy was like “cover me I am going in!”  Turns out the rain was not really serious about raining and a rain check –but in the opposite sense –was called accompanied by “ain’t that a bitch!?”

I would have liked it better if a single female had moved in. But you know; you don’t always get what you want. Or is it, be careful what you wish for?  I mean, I was dying for some action but, I guess I forgot to specify that I wanted to be involved in the action.

Whoever moved or had moved in, I am not planning on being too close with them. In fact, I am working on ways of putting them off.  Given the fact that religion is big here, as evidenced in part by the many persons listening to mezmur from their mobiles, be it near the library or on the road – I am not insinuating that the people here are intolerant, but I hope that at least my neighbors get a bit irked by my actions – playing Amr Diab one morning, protestant mezmurs on the second and having enjera bekibe (chigir/sinfina bekibe yasbelal🙂 ) for dinner, and mind you it is yetsom ken, I think, could work.

Ironically, it was me who had twice greeted the wife and got no response. Okay I nodded my head the first time and the second time it was a very low decibel “dehina adersh?” which she might even not have heard.

Truth be told, I am not sure if my presence would bother them in the slightest in their bid to fulfill their, and everyone else’s, mission in life:  to screw without giving a damn who is watching or listening.

And someone goes “this boy’s problem has reached critical levels! He needs an outlet, and quick before he succeeds in sexing-down every facet of his and everybody else’s life.”

I politely agree with that fellow and then kick his ass just for good measure. I have not been in a fight since seventh grade – and it was with a boy whom all the feasibility indicators had shown to be beatable and I am an aspiring lover not a fighter– but I could learn, right?

At any rate, if the event is that I am cramping my neighbors’ style, they need not worry; at least not for the coming  _ days because I am going home; and no Babylon can stop me now!

May your new year be just like your old one!

I mean, if this year did not get its ass out of the way, we probably would not have had the chance to see the new year, now would we ?

Hold up; it is still 2001 !?

And, I wanted “coming home” but this is just as good.

One

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. getere
    Jul 21, 2011 @ 19:56:14

    Did I mention my neighbors? A wall between me and them too. If they talk in the middle of the night it’d feel as if they’re inside my bedroom. There used to be a time when they’d get up early, around 1 se’at, and talk about stuff. They speak in Spanish. The other day I was in my bedroom and my phone rang. I didn’t want to disturb them so I went to the living room to pick it up (it wasn’t even a conscious decision – it’s as if the wall isn’t there).

    Reply

  2. geter
    Sep 13, 2009 @ 12:13:43

    speak louder when you greet/speak to people and look directly at their eyes. it shows confidence and sincerity. i doubt if she will stay quiet then. but if she does, don’t greet her afterwards.

    i like all the songs. zedicus’ being my most favorite.

    Happy New Year!

    years go by. do what you want now.

    Reply

  3. betty
    Sep 12, 2009 @ 16:15:05

    I hope you are having a wonderful New year papiye…

    Reply

  4. betty
    Sep 09, 2009 @ 23:05:47

    Ok Amr Diab papy… seriously what donot you know about everything that I like…. ok may be you donot know Ragheb Alama…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
