99.Menen, Saba, wezete

So I went to Addis Abeba – again. And this be my ride when I slide in and out of town:

the bus

 

While I was there, I had the chance to spend some time in two places where they sell traditional clothes. And I discovered how much I prefer menen to saba:

 

menen

menen

 

saba

saba

 

 

I mean, the tibeb was supposed to stay down there. But people, in their insolence, pulled it up, way up, to give rise to this nauseating type of yehager libs which, many people happen to like by the way.  No wife of mine shall be wearing one of those saba thingies!

The first few days I spent back home, I could not help but go to the toilette 5 times a day. I guess my diet had diverged from the one I was used to.

And there is also the fact that my sefer is fast turning into Chechnya 2.0. I thought with the new road, many imaginative businesses could spring up with the hood maintaining its residential vibe. I even thought that it could be a school district. But alas!

And I cannot help but feel that the number of ferenjs in Addis Abeba has gone up. Don’t think, since I spent some time away in Bahir Dar, they have suddenly become a novelty. I am telling you, there is abnormally many of them.

And now I am back!

One

I wonder why noone had uploaded it to youtube.

Just because it is malaria season. Addis Abeba better watch its ass!  This should scare off the ferenjs. What ATeT a.k.a. cho… shut your mouth could not do, maybe malaria can. And no, I am not a xenophobe. I love humans, whatever hue.

It was nice passing through Enjibara, listening to this.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. betty
    Oct 17, 2009 @ 14:26:39

    I got a b in ethiopian economy as well… do you remember our instructor… he used to say somehting like ‘yes’..or “right”…. at the end of every sentence and do you remeber when we decided to count how many times he says that… that was fun… I miss my days in 4kilo…

    Reply

  2. betty
    Oct 14, 2009 @ 13:11:20

    well you know how I suck in Geography… I cot a “C”…

    Reply

  3. betty
    Oct 10, 2009 @ 17:25:03

    when did I call… Tis abayin shitishager… miss you bebe..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
