Songs

Raki by Oliver Mtukudzi. When you feel like “going to The Source”.

La Vida Es Un Carnaval by Celia Cruz. “….Ay, don’t cry. Life is a carnival. It’s better to live singing…” I first heard this song in the film Amores perros.

One step at a time realllly meaningful lyrics.

Nothing like trance to get me programming fast. Sunlounger & Zara – Lost.

Awww I probably heard this one ten times when I found it. Remember “Dire”?

I couldn’t find a good Tezeta😦 Here is Teddy’s Bemela Besebeb

In the closet I tried the move 3:51 to 3:55 a while ago with no luck.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. betty
    Feb 06, 2010 @ 00:40:06

    am I seeing a pattern here? there are bajajs there as well. Dire is a very beautiful small city. I was happy more to be eating ” mushebek” than visiting the place and their ” merkato” is neat as well.I am glad that I got to visit it even if it was for a day and a half, but my experience with the bajaj was awesome.

    GO GO Go.. was that what I used to have you say… I should have done some more drilling into your brain with prejudice,Oh well, I guess we have to wait untill I get there.

    Reply

  2. getere
    Jan 30, 2010 @ 22:49:07

    I say go for it. I’ve heard nothing but good things about Dire and it’s people. Maybe we should visit next time I’m there🙂

    Me? Nah, I’m not scared of death itself. I think everything is peaceful and nice after death. But it does scare me thinking about those who love me if I died! You know what else is scary? A mouse. A mouse running round the corner, a mouse hiding in a corner, a mouse making some sound, the very mouse of it. My sister and I found a mouse once. It was hiding in a “buta gas”. I opened some cover and it came running out. Ehhhhh. yarbetebitegnal. My sis was laughing her ass off. minjar! If only the mouse knew how powerful it was over me. It would have charged with it’s little legs and I’d just die (or get away with a major psychological disorder if I’m lucky).

    Reply

  3. betty
    Jan 30, 2010 @ 19:28:01

    To the one who knows me better…… please say the word I have you say three times when you talk about such stuff….tiamo…

    Reply

  4. tibebe
    Jan 30, 2010 @ 08:23:19

    You may be right about the Gemini connection. only this morning I was thinking about staying for a maximum of two years and three months ( after now) in Bahir Dar and then moving on to some other place. The place I had in mind was Dire Dawa. And here you are posting a song about Dire!

    I wonder if you have bugged my brain.

    Jordin sure has got a nice cleavage.

    Raki, la vida es un carnaval and bemela besebeb – bangin’!

    I could just picture you trying to do 3:51-3:55. Hehehe forgive me I can’t

    Reply

    • tibebe
      Jan 30, 2010 @ 08:29:39

      one thing betty would not dare do – post about death. she is scared to death of death. and so are you.

      me on the other hand, i could care less. yimta! the sooner i get done with it the better. i hate procrastination.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
