Musicians are never in a hurry

It’s ironic. Musicians are probably the most skilled in keeping the right timing (even better than actors I think). Just not for appointments it seems. They’re supposed to start by now but I don’t see any of them on stage.

I like it. Why? a) It’s jazz and jazz is worth waiting for. b) The Jazz Bar has a nice cozy atmoshpere. c) They have free internet. I can have fun writing a blog post while I drink my.. errr.. mocha.

There goes one dude with a double base twice his size.

EDIT:

First song they played was Now’s The Time by Charlie Parker. It’s what I call “Comprehensible Jazz”.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tibebe
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 15:17:56

    the lighting is kinda cool.

    and it is true that musicians take their time.just look at dr dre (detox) and nas and damien (distant relatives)

    is that Ade who is showing his back on the second photo?😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
