as promised

The women living circa the year of Our Lord 2002 have this certain way of dressing that makes them look like they just walked off an assembly line a la  A Brave (Or should I say, tight?) New World. The code is, something tight below and something bright on top.(Shout out to miniskirts which are trying to break the monotony.)   They are so similarly dressed that, once you have seen one, it is like you have seen them all; although that does not mean you would stop ogling.

What is even more disquieting is that boys are taking up skinny jeans.

Women have dressed and will continue to dress the way they want whatever Tibebe says or does. But ladies, why can’t at least some of you dress this way? It is Téa Leoni in Ghost Town. I think it is classy. 

“Actual happiness always looks pretty squalid in comparison with the over-compensations for misery. And, of course, stability isn’t nearly so spectacular as instability. And being contented has none of the glamour of a good fight against misfortune, none of the picturesqueness of a struggle with temptation, or a fatal overthrow by passion or doubt. Happiness is never grand.”– Aldous Huxley, Brave New World, Ch. 16

 

If I ever decide to open a breakfast inn, the neon sign would be something like this. Of course, it would not need neon signs if it is a breakfast inn, but we intend  to serve breakfast 24 hours a day; 25 on weekends. The name of the establishment would be Kandahar – I so love the name.

 Have you ever wanted to kill someone so bad?  Well, I have. Lately, my mornings have been ones of wanting to go back to sleep as soon as I wake up. It could be the heat, I don’t know. But anyway, this cock sucker of a cock keeps on depriving me of sleep in the mornings. The funny thing is, the mofo is not even using his biological clock. He waits for the big clock of the city to sound ( talk about a self-conscious doro!) and then his wings go flap flap, makes his vocal presence felt, and keeps on doing that in intervals he deems would make him sound intelligent. And I would be so pissed that I would grab yeshinkurt mektefia and right before I open the door and lunge at him, suddenly it hits me – it is their cock. And as the saying goes, every person to their cock.

So, I end up tending to my cock instead. Don’t you dare judge me. I ask you this:  what is the point  in  having opposable digits, if not for this particular purpose? It is what we have been evolving towards for billions of years.

One

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. getere
    Apr 19, 2010 @ 21:26:18

    you have one other option. your ears are yours and you have a knife.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
