carpe diem

It has been one year since I moved to Bahir Dar.

That’s all; I just wanted to say that.

In moments like this, great is the temptation to write something that sounds like “alem balefew amet” meets “yemeCHiw yebudget amet eqid” . But it is not a temptation that I am going to give in to easily.

If I have any sense at all – which I doubt highly – I would be trying to seize the day instead of dwelling upon the past and the future.

Ain’t nothing new gonna happen in my life. It feels kind of funny, saying this, but it feels like I done seen it all. I should take in my stride everything from happiness to sadness and the spectrum in between. And mind you, I am not sure if I have ever been truly happy or sad.

Everything is everything

What is meant to be will be…

la la la la

…Life’s a bitch and then you die.

No ordinary bitch though

One of a kind …

One

I haven’t got a clue what the previous 175 words had been about.

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
