one in million and no she isnot imaginary…

Someone just said to me ” you sound happy, you look happy”  I answered back “I am happy.” I didn’t realize that I was smiling and but I  was thinking of her and her laugh.

I have  always wanted to tell her that she is one in a million. I knew her from highschool but I talked to her properly when Sammiye asked me to do him a favour and take her to the library.  Through the past 7 years, She changed my whole perspective on things, how to make it work in this world, how people are  loved and to always be happy and cheerful. So many have tried to bring  her down, but she came out a winner on all of them because of her faith and her positive attitude. She never breaks down when things go bad, she somehow finds  a way to see a light at the end of the tunnel.

The day I was leaving, we cried in each other’s arms, well I did that with almost everybody, but saying goodbye to her was hard. We have been through a lot together, the friendship, the love, the laughs, the gossip, the truths, the lies and through it all  she has always been the one person who always had my back no matter what. My dad always says  ” you left me a part of you here” when we talk about her. She is my sister and my best friend who cries with me, who laughs with me and who somehow sees a little girl in me that she has this urge to always protect. You know me I am a sucker for that kind of attention and she gives it without me asking for it.

I am thinking of her everyday this past month,  I cry sometimes or imagine myself talking to her.  I see her through the eyes of the people that surround me with so much love.  I feel like she is around when Nahome says ” I love you”, when Jennylee acts crazy or brings me food to eat, when Atsu drops me a line to check on how I am doing. I miss her so much I try to laugh like her, to feel her presence near me. It is funny how she gets angry at the people who make fun of me, to the point where she shuts them off. I don’t know what I did to deserve her friendship.  Her smile, her good will, her hard-working personality is contagious and I wish she is here with me.

Love you EDOMIYE.

I loved this music… and I know I know papiye.. but give them a chance….

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tibebe
    Apr 25, 2010 @ 12:22:11

    who is edom?😡

    and is she on sale or something? you people talking about i have got one edom, i got six edoms…

    or is she an si unit? what is her symbol?

    Reply

  2. getere
    Apr 24, 2010 @ 22:26:35

    Man, six! I feel rich.

    Reply

  3. getere
    Apr 24, 2010 @ 22:25:45

    I think she is a descent girl too.

    I’ve been lucky to have so many Edoms. I can count six of them already. People I can totally rely on.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
