distant relatives

My friend’s family gave me the key to their front door:

My first impression was that of a cat’s: I must have been a very good person to them. Then came the impression of that most suspicious of animals whose name I do not know: maybe I tend to overstay my welcome and by giving me the key, they are using reverse psychology. Many a day I have taken a detour to their house when I could not handle the thought of cooking. At last came the dog: maybe they are just good people; and maybe this is the way I should think of everything good that comes my way. eña melkam silehonin sayhon esu silewededen …

 

My distant relatives have invited me for dinner because today is yesene TSom meyaZa. The funny thing is I don´t even fast. God bless them!

Speaking of Distant Relatives, I have listened to the songs and I think the shit is bangin! And the album art is simple and the colors and the spear are nice:

I was disappointed to read the 50k projections for its first week sales. So I am trying to do my bit in promoting it: what are you waiting for?! go out and get the album; you will love it!   Tilish, you have got to cop it; think of it as a souvenir from your travels.

And besides, some of the money is reportedly going towards building schools in the DRC.

Clear and present danger

One

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tibebe
    May 30, 2010 @ 13:38:45

    i stand corrected; i should not have mentioned about the charity. and in all likelihood, nas is going to be tempted to use his share for alimony.

    what i should have said and what i am saying right now is that this album is a must have based soley on the merits of dopeness. and you would be a damn fool,…, okay i will not force you; go on and listen to your frigging trance.

    Reply

  2. getere
    May 28, 2010 @ 18:59:32

    enkuan qulf agegneh. leleloch qulfochim yabqah. best thing though is when people trust you without even knowing you. it’s heavy that one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
