good times with the little ones

“It has been a very long day”  to put it in Nahome’s exact words. I was happy to be done with exams and I decided to babysit the kids. I let them play outside and was watching them form far when I saw Nahome and Nathan by themselves talking, it is funny how I get excited when I see those two talking together. so I decided to join them. They were sitting on a small play house and pretending they were worriors. Then they decided to flip the play house and make it into a ship. I was told to sit down, then they offered me lunch. I said I wanted to sushi. They looked at eachother quizicaly  then looked at me and asked ” sushi?” I said yeah. They somehow knew what shusi was and made me one but  decided to add chocolate icecream to flavour it up. Honestly I donot know how I would react in the real world, if I was served a sushi with chocolate icecream.

In the end everybody joined in when ” all abored” was called by Jared… yeah everybody… aunt betty, Nahome, Emanuel, Nathan, Trenton, Stuart,  Jared, James, Jonathan, and Ashley. And we went away sailing…..

It was a wonderful day….

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. getere
    May 28, 2010 @ 19:17:08

    i wanted to talk to the so called kids but she kept making up silly reasons. i’m telling you, her world is growing. there are a few kids now and daycare is on the horizon. before we know it her world is going to engulf us. the daycare needs people who take care of the kids right? who are those going to be? who does she trust if she’s away at work? bingo! we’ll be playing with Nahom and waiting for her to come from work for the rest of our lives. betty, while i’m still real, can i just say computerina internet asgebilin.

    Reply

    • geter
      May 28, 2010 @ 19:18:47

      and how many bedrooms do the kids have? i can’t be exposed to tibe for more than an hour a day.

      Reply

      • betty
        May 30, 2010 @ 14:16:36

        IN the begining …. I was planning on building ” Neverland Day Care”… on an island in Australia. Our outing activities would include spending atleast two hours at the “Great barier reef”….but the separate rooms will be arranged….. Tibe’s will have lots and lots of monomers of enzymes… and yours will have lots of computers and Lego stuffs…. Do you Like ? my dear…

        .You better or … Jared, James, Trenton, Emanuel, Nick, Jonathan, Lauren and Ashly will have fun in your room… while Tibe’s room will be heaven on Australia for Nahom, Stuart, Nathan…..

        I am enjoying this dream and I donot want to wake up…

        Reply

    • tibebe
      May 30, 2010 @ 13:26:08

      “we’ll be playing with Nahom and waiting for her to come from work for the rest of our lives” ?!

      is this “neverland daycare”?

      mut wokash ayadrgeñina, you know that name hasn’t got a good reputation.

      Reply

    • betty
      May 30, 2010 @ 14:08:23

      I am glad we can communicate telepathically Tiye… you know I wouldnot leave those kids for just anyone.. . and the computer and internate are your toys only.. because papy wouldnot know whether to break them and find monomers out of them or … I donot know we will have to ask him..

      But truth be told, betty trusts no one like she does Tiye and Tibe..

      Reply

  2. tibebe
    May 23, 2010 @ 16:15:15

    have you opened a daycare, what’s up?! too many kids for my liking.

    maybe you should have some kids of your own. i know tilish is going to agree with me on this one. yemin besew lij medeset new?!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
