Bucket list and guilty pleasures

Never thought about having a bucket list, but I have something closer to that. Number 1 was meeting Jeff Corwin, that happend  and I am forever thankful to my brother. But the list is not only Jeff, now Dave Salmoni is up to the first spot. Enough of that, these can  happen, now I need a real bucket list…. so editing the ones I already have leads to

1. Roaming with lions in Africa with Dave Salmoni.

2. swiming with sharks (am probably to scared to make this happen) .. scratch this…. visiting madagscar and its Lemurs with Jeff Corwin…I like this.

3. sky diving…. really?…. yeah why not…

4.  visiting Lalibela, Fasil, Lake Tana and the monasteries there.

5. Dalol and Ertale… hmmm kuatirebachualew hulachihunim since you will be going without me… but may be Henuka will take me there … he promised…

6. visiting Yellow Stone National park, Grand canion, Niagra Falls

7. Convincing Tiye to atleast eat fish so that I can have Sushi with him.

8… Not sure yet about the rest of them… do you fancy helping me fill my bucket?……

I have so many guilty pleasures, I share one with Tiye actually…Penguins of madagscar…. but this song is also my guilty pleasure…. here goes the lyrics….

Well it’s good to hear your voice
I hope you’re doing fine
And if you ever wonder
I’m lonely here tonight
Lost here in this moment
Time keeps slipping by
If I could have just one wish
I’d have you by my side

Oooohh I miss you
Oooohh I need you
And I love you more than I did before
And if today I don’t see your face
Nothing’s changed, no one can take your place
It gets harder everyday
Say you love me more than you did before
And I’m sorry it’s this way
But I’m coming home, I’ll be coming home
And if you ask me I will stay, I will stay

Well I tried to live without you
But tears fall from my eyes
I’m alone and I feel empty
I’m torn apart inside

I look up at the starts
Hoping you are doing the same
And somehow I feel closer
And I can hear you say
Oooohh I miss you
Oooohh I need you
And I love you more than I did before
And if today I don’t see your face
Nothing’s changed, no one can take your place
It gets harder everyday
Say you love me more than you did before
And I’m sorry it’s this way
But I’m coming home, I’ll be coming home
And if you ask me I will stay, I will stay, always stay

I never wanna lose you
And if I had to I would choose you
So stay, please always stay
You’re the one that I hold on to
My heart would stop without you

I love you more than I did before
And if today I don’t see your face
Nothing’s changed, no one can take your place
It gets harder everyday
Say you love me more than you did before
And I’m sorry that it’s this way
But I’m coming home, I’ll be coming home
And if you ask me I will stay, I will stay, I’ll always stay
And I love you more than I did before
And I’m sorry that it’s this way
But I’m coming home, I’ll be coming home
And if you ask I will stay, I will stay, I will stay

The guilty plesure part is….hmm…. well… here is the song….

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OnzfzEMgNB4….

Hey Papiye… in case you didnot get my answer from the song… it is YES,.. a thousand times YES.., it is my pleasure to be of service…. but I have a feeling they will think I am doing this for the kitfo.. since I love your mom’s kitfo…so you need to convince them that I am a vegeterian.. … wait a sec.. Tiye will train me how to pretend to be vegeterian…how about that…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tibebe
    Oct 22, 2010 @ 10:10:43

    i did not think that i would like the song (being miley cyrus and all and i don’t get into that disney bullshit) but i did. all i can say is thanks for the answer and make you ready!

    tilish – what kind of a vegeterian are you?! what part of fish do you like the most? the stem or the leaves?

    and about the bucket list bettiye, i see some nice things in there and some that i have already done and would not have in my bucket list ( but if you wanna, we can go to tana, fasil and co., again! the priests there must be tired of me by now. showing up with my ass three times a year). the dallol/dashen thing is not a done deal yet. but i would really like it if all of us could make it, and this ethiopian year.

    let me remind you of something you should have included in your bucket list – i know it is your bucket list but still…

    the amazon! and while in the amazon, there are things you should not do. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QQWgUht-ObI

    Reply

  2. getere
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 19:27:11

    #7 has been fullfilled already. i’ve always eaten fish (although i’m hoping to quit).

    all the others sound nice.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
