the nu place and, how i had coitus with a book

Yesterday morning I slipped into a trance induced by a book, to wit, Functional Biochemistry in Health and Disease: Eric Newsholme and Anthony Leech.

It is not like the book is attractive; it (or at least the copy I have got) has spelling errors and shit. But it has got what I need: concepts that I have been overlooking-it sure puts glutamine on the map – interesting boxes and answers to my long unanswered questions. It has restored faith that freshness can be breathed unto next year’s lectures; I have got a crush on it 🙂

Today Medical Biochemistry: Human Metabolism in Health and Disease: Miriam D. Rosenthal and Robert H. Glew tried to take me there but, after yesterday’s exploits, phew I was spent. Plus I am monogamous, I mean nogamous.

One, I mean zero

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. getere
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 21:30:36

    thanks for this post. it shows not all good books should be misspelling-free. i think one of the things that slow me down is my obsession with correctness and perfection. a biochemistry book is not a dictionary or some english literature book. it’s a book about biochemistry, written for people who are well capable of correcting spelling errors. it’s more important for readers to get the book early than get it late with correct spellings. i’m noting all this to myself.

    carry on with your affairs…

    Reply

  2. Bettiye
    Jan 16, 2011 @ 17:50:06

    Well, It is about time, my blogging has been interrupted so many times I couldnot post anything in January,

    Medical biochemistry seems interesting. I want to know the process involved in making Vitamin D in our body, Does the book clarify some on that?…

    and Hey no love affair with a book, you are having me reconsider my rushing back to you…..

    Reply

    • tibebe
      Jan 17, 2011 @ 13:00:28

      page 342, right column

      well, excuse me for having someone on the side 😈

      but you know, you two have got a lot in common: both your names start with a b – bettiye and book, wezete wezete

      Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
