So what’s on your mind?

What’s on your mind all day? When you walk, when you eat, when you’re alone, before you fall asleep? So much time for thinking and we’re not even aware of it.

Imagine a big box. This is the box of all thoughts. Our thought is like a high speed ball inside this box, bouncing randomly.

Have you tried to control the ball? Sometimes if I’m too busy I dedicate a time …. lets say walking from work back home … to thinking about some problem I’m having. I also try to think about positive things. Constructive thoughts, creative thoughts… funny moments. As researchers recently found out (as if no one ever knew!), the feeling of getting dumped is equivalent to physical pain. angeten belachiw, hode terebeshe, liben yizot tefa, take your pick. Why fill my mind with negative thoughts and burn myself? So I let the ball bounce but if I find myself thinking about something unpleasant then I quickly switch. It doesn’t work all the time but I’m hoping through time I’ll be able to reject negative thoughts without having to conciously instruct myself.

The past few days though my mind has been trapped by a hard problem. No other thoughts are getting air time.

Ginger is a gentle-cat who spent one night at ours after he got lost in the middle of the night.

Esme is beautiful girl whose ears are too long that whenever she drinks water her ears get dipped inside too.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. veterinarians state.veterinary medicine
    Sep 17, 2013 @ 02:53:52

    My partner and I stumbled over here from a different page and thought I may as well check things out.
    I like what I see so i am just following you.
    Look forward to looking into your web page again.

    Reply

  2. Eulalia
    Sep 14, 2013 @ 04:14:28

    Hi, I do think your web site could possibly be having internet browser compatibility issues.
    Whenever I look at your web site in Safari, it looks fine however when opening in I.E., it has some overlapping issues.
    I merely wanted to give you a quick heads up! Apart from that,
    wonderful blog!

    Reply

    • getere
      Sep 19, 2013 @ 20:59:50

      σας ευχαριστώ! We had this before. I’m concerned that if we try another blog theme (gives it a different look but could fix the problem you’re seeing) then we have to go through all posts fixing the ones that could have been broken. Even then, we won’t know for certain if others are able to see the blog like we do. I tried on my IE and it looks fine. But I believe you! My version could be different from yours. In any case, my only not-so-great advice is to use another browser. Glad to know it works well on Safari.

      Reply

  3. getere
    Jun 12, 2011 @ 20:11:26

    ere siga lemdesh newa!

    Reply

  4. Dere
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 23:59:21

    haha..yea that CAT!! myself being a religiously committed dog lover, i have to admit that the cat was one of the coolest and CLEANEST of its kind i have ever seen. ( no disrespect to all the catz livin’ in the cribs of addis – u kno i love ya 2 🙂 )

    but i also have to add this cat was a bit of a MOLKAKA. Ke Moja be’te adgo …besemea’aam!! – – It totally ignored a delicious cake and a bowel of chilled “smi-skimmed” milk ( 2% fat milk) for its late night welcoming dinner! ……endaye, kemeseh te’erae siga abeleugn menamen…..alabezawem endae?! kemer! i wuld have liked to b*^&ch slap it if i could – – well i was a bit ‘tipsy’ that night…but damn the though did cross my mind @ one point…..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
