the declaration

NO I WILL NOT GO!

Let it come hither

If it so desires

At this moment to be free

My whole being aspires

Grab what it can of eternity

Let beauty course through my veins

No I will not help nature

Take its course

Be an accomplice

To its craze, its haste

To everyone their due

Insanity to the world

To the fools

Peace to me, oh sweet peace!

Truth of many a  hue

So, let it salivate from afar, anear, wherever

Stake a claim

Dole out promises fulfilled past

Like it got it all figured out

Here I will be sitting

Spirits and middle finger up

As if it did not cast a long shadow

Its clout meant naught

And oh, should it insist

On a council, I wonder

So please its heart

Would it deign to show its face?

How about the twenty second of never?

Said place

Said attitude

Come get me!

.

.

.

.

.

                                                                                         Fuck it, I am hungry!

One

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. getere
    Aug 22, 2011 @ 20:38:29

    i’m too dumb to understand cryptic things. i sometimes go online to see meanings of song lyrics.

    Reply

  2. tibebe
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 07:40:05

    thanks, it means a lot!

    Reply

  3. getere
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 20:47:47

    This is a lousy poem.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
