Lines written one lonely saturday

Was it you who spoke the words ” When everyone tries to bring you down and all you see is everyone being obstacles from achieving your dreams or being happy, then know that you are going towards success?” I donot know, I donot remember who said this to me, but I am hearing these words time and again lately.

Heart ache became my friend this year, I am hoping there is a period at the end of the year where heart ache decides to leave me. It hurts when the people that are supposed to back you up turn against you, question your character and think of you in the worest possible way. Was it you who spoke the words “One way to put out a fire is to let it burn out?” I agree, may be I should choose this route.

Then there is the forbidden love, the first time mistake, heartache,and the 10,000 lies but the second time same mistake, I should have said ” NO MORE,” but I didnot and it left me wondering as to how blind I can be. But I smile thanking GOD, because he pulled me out again. I get reminded of his love for me now, forever and for always.

Through all my troubles though, Nahom and Emanu picked up the broken pieces of my heart and glued them together and I hope someday I repay the favor. As for my brother, I smile because GOD put him there to have my back.

CIAO

P.S. Just so you know subscribers I am one of the other TWO. Papy,I am totally gonna try and be optimistic and have faith in the one who at the end of the day gave me patience and elevates me above all.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ti be be
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 19:42:53

    we got our bajaj on i.e. i played the part of the third wheel thrice in two days. tricky business i tell you. you have to decide who to stand/ walk next to, be careful not to overdo it with the girl, etc etc fuck it i need me a girl 😡

    Reply

  2. ti be be
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 20:26:06

    how insensitive could geterewoch get?!

    zim beyiw mona!

    ayzosh. but i think it is better to have your heart broken than to have never loved at all. of course, i may not be speaking from experience, but as hard as it may sound, you should try to enjoy the pain. and don’t give up on love. hilm teferto…

    okay, my advice sucks!

    what kind of glue did nahom and emanu use? when summer break is over they would be bragging to their friends from school “…forget ps III, man! auntie’s hard was broken and we got to fix it and all; so hard core!” friends reply “wicked!”

    Reply

  3. getere
    Sep 05, 2011 @ 14:55:22

    many cardiac problems can be prevented by eating healthy, cutting salt and fat, and exercising. milk is good too which you are (unknowingly) applying.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
