Just Saying

IF you are gonna wake up this nurse in the middle of the night, atleast be sure that it is her you wanted to talk to

Sim Yalew mogn new ale ye hagere sew, to be woken up from a deep sleep and finding out that the person on the other end of the line is someone you wouldnot expect to look for you and call you is ok. When this happens, the mind (atleast mine)assumed that they wanted a favour.

so the conversation goes on for like a minute, I say ..ohh how is it going, when did you come? when are you going back?..uhmm uhmmm… good for you…at the same time,I say to my self “when are they going to ask me the favour and I can tell them what I can do and go back to my beauty sleep where I was dreaming of identifying a lethal heart rythm. Then Negeru tebelashe... the person on the other end of the line asks… so how is Law school going?… this nurse was confused and ” I am not in Law school, I never even like Law as a subject”… the person kept on going..” but you told me that you were going to Law school?”…. then they say..” Oh, which (my name )am I talking to?… and then tracks back and states that ” I have picked up our mutual friend’s phone and it had a phone listed with your name and AAU, and assumed it was the person that I wanted to talk to for a long time.” I added the last part to get a full sentence. And then they continue by saying ..” I know which (my name)you are?.. How are you?” Really? Really? is all this nurse could say to the four walls in her bedroom.

The point is please identify the person you are calling is actually the person you want to talk to before assuming and waking them up from dream land of identifying a lethal heart rythm.. yeah she is a geek…. but an adorable geek right?

On a good note, a friend’s txt Ke admas bashager ..made my night.. Thank you Lord.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elyas Mulu Kiros
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 00:27:06

    Jelesoch! 🙂

    I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award.

    Please follow the link for more info:

    http://kweschn.wordpress.com/2011/12/14/versatile-bloggers/ 🙂

    Congrats!

    Reply

  2. getere
    Dec 14, 2011 @ 23:17:43

    i put my phone on silent before going to sleep. can’t think of anything that can be too urgent.

    Reply

  3. tibebe
    Dec 14, 2011 @ 14:42:33

    it’s alright ; i too been spending a lot of nights in class that i should ask for overload.

    many a fruitful relationship was born of a mistaken midnight phone call 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
