the versatile blogger -tibebe’s response

I would have liked it to be a group response but since that is not forthcoming….

I hardly think that I could be called a ‘versatile blogger’ given the fact that I usually harp on about one and the same thing. I am flattered and ever so grateful that Elyas would think that I am worthy of this award; I hope it is the first of many more to come.

The Rules

These are the rules that every nominee must comply with:

1. Thank the award-giver and link back to them in your post.
2. Share 7 things about yourself.
3. Pass this award along to 15 recently discovered blogs you enjoy reading.
4. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award.

And it is such a shame that you cannot nominate back the person who nominated you cuz Kweschn (the link is for all you non-believers :mad:) would have been my first pick.

Here go my share:

Abesheet: she just may be the best there’s out there
Eweket: he collects Ethiopian blogs
Sukersays: I like my coffee with no sugar, still…
Endalk: he is a teacher, just like me
Semenawork: I hope this gets her to write again

About me
I need a girl (as if you didn’t already know that)
I hope to achieve enlightenment someday.

One

Getere introducing Mona/Betty
She likes milk.
She actually describes herself on this post.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. eweket
    Dec 27, 2011 @ 12:32:40

    Thank You guys (Tibebe, Getere.. and the third blogger 🙂 I totally agree with Elyas that it is JUST GREAT to have a collaborative blogging project! Social media (especially Blogging is about TRUST) and in your case it can even go this far… I like the humor in your blog. I hope we will share a lot in 2012 more … because we are a bit more than THREE around! 😉

    Reply

  2. sukersays
    Dec 24, 2011 @ 17:50:27

    Oh Wow! How nice of you!! 🙂 Thank you very much for the nomination!! (Although, I still don’t understand how it works…yet) I’m honored. 😀 …..so…what’s the next step? 🙂

    Reply

  3. Elyas Mulu Kiros
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 20:45:24

    And you were supposed to nominate 15 bloggers and include the RULES of the nomination process! lol … hope to see correction.

    And the I need a girl part is so hilarious, reminds me of a song with the same title by a guy I no longer am a fan of. 😀 If you need her, go and find her, and keep your door open all the time so a passer by can walk in 😛

    Reply

    • getere
      Dec 25, 2011 @ 09:33:17

      I couldn’t think of any to nominate but I’m happy being introduced to many others by you guys.

      Reply

      • tibebe
        Dec 25, 2011 @ 15:31:41

        see Elyas? see what i have to deal with?! some members of the blog are unwilling to contribute their share of 5 blogs and 2/3 personal things. this is the kind of stuff that keeps etyopians from working together,

        kweschn on my brother! and may you never find the answer. cuz if you do, then i fear life would be meaningless.

        by non-believers, i was actually referring to the heathen that might happen refuse to believe that our blog could be nominated for an award, and by kweschn no less (the link is the proof)

        Reply

        • Elyas Mulu Kiros
          Dec 27, 2011 @ 14:33:06

          LOOL!

          Ke Getere min yitebekal bileh naw, Tibebe? lol lol … j/k …

          enem hilim yalku getere negn nebsu … aykifah, maneh getererw … 😉

          having said that I cosign tibebes comment that at least geterewna entina manew simu bakachu lol …silemaninetachu tsaf tsaf argu, ye kebele ID lay yalewin enkwa bihon at least … 😉

          cheers guys …

          Reply

  4. Elyas Mulu Kiros
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 20:40:32

    I always like the humor you bring into your pieces! 🙂 It’s a well deserved award my friend! 😀 Bertu! What makes me happy most is the way you guys decided to have a collaborative blog project, it sends a subtle message to other Ethiopians on other fronts that we must collaborate should we want to move a step or two forward. 🙂 … [well, that’s minus the mis-collaboration on this particular project lol … and yes, kweschn is a believer in kweschning, and a non-believer otherwise. ;)]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
