good music, aaaaaaaaah!

It is a sad country where Sayat, Abel and Mikyas pass for hot artists.

Allow me to introduce you to (I hope someone has not beat me to it) –which in my view is –the best musical production to have come out of Ethiopia in recent years. Menfesawi and alemawi musicians alike, take note –this is how it should be done!

Our childhoods are made of this and an interview on EBS with the woman who designed the costumes brought back nice memories of Hizb leHizb. Anyone know where I could find the DVD? I would name the fruit of my loins after them.

One

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. getere
    Jan 19, 2012 @ 21:16:43

    Aren’t the two songs identical? I like this song. Yacheleleko. Don’t know the whereabouts of the DVD. I want to know too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
