where does love go?

The thousand aching fingers of love,
my love, come out jagged, imperfect
Letting go, being distant
Don’t trust it!
Count it a strange way of hanging on
Preserving what I hold most dear
Trust my love is there,
powerful
I have felt it pushing
Kicking and screaming
Held back by a weak creature
For all its might
Life’s just too short
For love to be free
So this, a plan born of giving up
The paradigm shift
Better off on its own, should I go first
I pray my love would be the blanket that keeps you warm
When people bound by duty peel off
And, dread that day, if my gaze is lowered
My eyes to never see the same again
When all and sundry is off to and back from
their jaunt to reachable heights
(will we ever learn?!for whom the bell tolls. etcetra etcetra)
I don’t ask for much
Let my love be just a few proud feathers
Adorning the blessed wings you soar on
Lord knows, I bear witness, you are worth
A million feathers and more
One

Have you never heard?
Have you never understood?
The Lord is the everlasting God,
the Creator of all the earth.
He never grows weak or weary.
No one can measure the depths of his understanding.
He gives power to the weak
and strength to the powerless.
Even youths will become weak and tired,
and young men will fall in exhaustion.
But those who trust in the Lord will find new strength.
They will soar high on wings like eagles.
They will run and not grow weary.
They will walk and not faint.

Isaiah 40:28-31

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
