GPSing and freedom

I enjoy driving the long roads and have long conversations with my self, somehow discussing all things in life with me and myself brings me joy. Free of the care of the world, driving somewhere on I 70 east or on I 495  and then I feel this sharp shooting pain in my gastrocnemius, and the nurse in me freaks out. Oh no I cannot afford DVT, or PE, but no chest pain for now or no trouble breathing. At this point the conversations with one’s self turn into conversations with GOD and prayers. I know I have to stop driving 6 hours non stop but I blame the Sonata, very fuel efficient, so I don’t have to necessarily stop at any point until I reach my destination  and I love the fact that my bladder listens and does not act at all.  Prayers replace the disturbing thoughts  automatically to happy thoughts.

Ever since I watched Jeff Corwin and found about GPS, I have been fascinated by it, I do not have to worry about getting from one place to another. A few hours will fly by and I find myself in the state I have come to love the most; VIRGINIA. Right now I am sitting at a Panera in Arlington, I love traveling here, good food, good companies mostly ( fake Tedy Bruschi) and if the need to jump from state to state comes to mind, it is just a matter of crossing the beautiful Potomac river and voila; DC and Maryland.

 Fake Tedy Bruschi introduced me to Old Town Alexandria, amazing  food and a beautiful park with the view over the Potomac river overlooking DC. A perfect place to unwind and close one’s eyes and breath in the air and relax, although if  you are sitting near the water, avoid breathing in too much air since there are no roses to smell if you know what I mean.

One of my best friends is here and I hope the GPS will lead me to visit IOWA next time, welcome Papy

until next time

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tibebe
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 21:19:42

    Thank you! But if it was not DVT or PE, what was it then? BYOB?

    Getere degmo min ayteh! Gena enem post lemadreg bekefitegna zigijit lay negne. And don’t worry; you will get called (I don’t know if that is the right expression or not🙂 )

    Reply

  2. getere
    Aug 25, 2014 @ 21:28:41

    I can’t believe my eyes. Was that a new post I just read? I think I saw Alexandria. I remember thinking it looked a bit like Europe. I feel more gravitated towards the US now. Hope to get a call from the two of you soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
