A letter written in a mid fall night

I am having a William Wordsworth moment here; thus the title Nahomiye. This I am writing because I got to hear your voice today and you said you missed me, I miss you more and I love you more my sweet. The word ” I love you” has so many different meanings to me.  You are so innocent and you became the bright spot in all the darkness in my life lately. I was the walking dead three years ago but your love saved me. your beautiful little smile, hug and showering me with the love you have is what I think about when I feel lost. It felt wonderful hearing you say ” I love you ” today. You showed me love when no one else would, you are a kid and I find the truth your eyes my sweet Nahom.

You are my boo boo and my life forever and for always; only you my beautiful nephew, who filled an empty space. You are a beautiful and breath taking reflection of God’s love for me. I am blessed to be your aunt and I cannot wait to see you grow up to be an amazing physician who is a soccer/basketball player as well plus I want that mansion you promised me wink wink…

I have always wanted to let you know that I love you and I mean it and I want the world to know what an amazing nephew you are, you were there when I needed a smiling face to tell me all is good with the world and you still find a way to restore my faith in humanity. I love you and here it is to stay forever in the web for you to find it someday; sorry your aunt is cheap and could not write your name on the moon but I hope the web would do for now and know that you mean so much to me no matter where life takes us

I love you Nahom to the moon and back and some more

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. getere
    Oct 31, 2014 @ 19:30:32

    The last thing I loved like that was probably my cat. I love you Pushek. After a long time of not seeing you, you still fill my heart with love. Your innocense. Your eyes. Your trust in me. Your excitement when you see me and the sadness when I leave in the morning. You would start to eat and drink when you had me around. You almost died one day and cost me more than any amount I spent on myself. It was the least I could do for you. To see your eyes light up and to have you scratch my hands again was the best thing you could have given me. You would listen to my rants like a best friend. It was you who would put me back to sleep when I lay worried sick in my bed in the middle of the night. The faintest street sound would wake me up but your playful (sometimes painful aww!) bite would make me laugh and send me deep into sleep. I hope you understand why I had to give you away. You would have survived the trip but there was no place for you here. I have always wanted to know how you are and wanted to see you again. I tried contacting them multiple times and asked the vet to contact them as well. I did not get a response. I pray they haven’t given you to someone else. The thought of you, such a vulnerable, innocent creature staying in a shelter worries me just as any parent worries about their child. Remember that day? When the whole world came crumbling down on me. I knelt on the floor and cried. You didn’t know the details but you probably knew I was going through a tough time. Thank you for staying next to me when I fell all the way to the bottom. Today is such a frustrating time and I wish I had you with me. I know its selfish of me to say that but I also want you to know I have your photo on my mobile and see your loving friendly face everytime I use my phone. Wherever you are I hope you are safe and I hope I will see you one day. I love you Pushek, my sweet friend.

    Reply

  2. tibebe
    Oct 30, 2014 @ 14:38:57

    you are like, lucky, lil dude.

    all that moon talk – spooky, coming as it did on the eve of halloween.

    like, you could have a star named after him. like, for real🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
