So, whom/what do you turn to?

While we are on the topic of unrequited love…

IMG_20150322_175133191_HDR[1]

Meet my bed. Check out my throw pillows; there’s tens of ways of arranging them! That’s where I lay my weary head down every night.

“ፊትን ወደነገ አዙሮ መተኛት”: ነብይ መኮንን is a favorite expression even though I have not been  practicing it. There was the rosary on the vacant pillow (or clutched in hand. i know, i know. i am supposed to pray with it, not sleep with it) phase which I still go back to, every now and then, especially on those days when it feels like the monsters are gaining on me. Recent times have seen my mobile phone occupying the same spot where the rosary used to sit, lulling me to sleep with Sheger FM.

It is not that I am having trouble sleeping. It is rather a case of going to bed being the most exciting part of the day—for better or for worse—and trying to set it off the right way.

What’s all this got to do with unrequited love?

Well, in all honesty, probably nothing. I mean, I got so much love to give and shit (my love be just sitting there, waiting, like a winter’s growth of grass on the playground of our primary school, ምሥራቅ ድል, ጨረታ ያሸነፈ ሰው መጥቶ እስኪያነሳው. ኖ ጨረታ ፎር ማይ ላቭ, ቤይbae) but there are currently no vultures lurking around in my life, at least none that I know of🙂 But it must be nice to have someone to turn to at night, someone who would be a personification of my late night traditions, all rolled into one. For whoever does not love their brother and sister, whom they have seen, cannot love God, whom they have not seen. I ain’t seen her, Lord! (A very polite exclamation mark.) If I had, she would be my way of loving you. Forget the radio, the sound of her breathing would be all the information I need, proof that the world is functioning just fine. And the few pages I used to read before bed, before it got too cold to stay exposed for even a minute, she would be my lifetime of reading.

ህመሟን የማውቅላት;  of whom the best I would bring out, only to the best I would compare… (ዘፋኞቹ የግዳቸውን የሚዘፍኑ ይመስላሉ)

Someone whom I would make cherish her day

A lot of “would”s

We be so tight with Kd in the nanomolar range that nothing or no one could come in between us except maybe some room for her vibrator. I have come to find out from my extensive reading🙂 of The Guardian that women don’t mean their vibrators to replace their men but to augment them, like augmentin. Cool.

This also from the Guardian; even after somebody had commented on the mistake, the “Aramaic” was still there last time I checked.

negus

Back to the topic at hand. The world is crazy. Something wrong with the human race. A whole lot of people running towards love. A whole lot of others running away.

Fuck it, I’m out.

One

I had missed out on these cats all this time

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hahaitsme
    Apr 16, 2015 @ 02:01:40

    haha nice one! will work on the Chorus🙂

    Reply

  2. hahaitsme
    Apr 06, 2015 @ 07:58:56

    Talking about cats : why are this bloody tiny hairy beasts have the urge to bite me every chance they get !?! Especially the Ethiopian cats …man they are seriously ghetto!! Why cats? Whyyyyyyy?

    Signed: From a dude worried he might turn into a cat as a result.( sigh!)

    Reply

    • tibebe
      Apr 06, 2015 @ 11:28:58

      Cats are stuck up, man! Plus they have got delusions of grandeur, being cousins 10 times removed of lions and tigers.

      Never trust cats, man! They even somehow manage to hijack totally unrelated posts, such as this one.

      Are you afraid of the vampire effect?🙂

      Reply

      • getere
        Apr 07, 2015 @ 16:27:55

        It’s their way of showing affection🙂 Question is, would you have a love bite from a cat, big “chiqa” on your clothes when your dog greets you … or even better, dog saliva all over your nose, or would you have your pet lion bite off a chunk of your left thigh when you play with it? Cats don’t sound too bad now do they🙂 Lion cubs are cute though. Those big ears and eyes. Kenya. One day.

        Reply

        • hahaitsme
          Apr 09, 2015 @ 02:29:56

          I love LOVE animals in general lads!.. but this bloody “Felis silvestris catus” are like ganging after me. Remember that damn cat in Edinburgh that always awaits for my arrival on the side of the road on my way to work…he always shows me that “cutie cute” eyes ( like ‘puss in boots’ on Shrek) and after i give me a quick “massage” so to speak bites the living hell outta me and chases after me…..that bastard!🙂 I am sure i must have been a good entertainment for whom ever was watching outside their window! ( ‘oye see tha black gi’ant la’d runnin’ a’waay fra’am a wee cat’. )

          Watching ” True Blood” tv series is making me paranoid i guess. Gives me the creeps if i end up turning and start … how should I say…licking myself ?!?(ewwwwwwww)..lol

          i’v been bitten 5 times already……hmmm…maybe i should start rapping like 50 cent 🙂

          Kenya is a must! i’m in!🙂

          Reply

          • andthree
            Apr 09, 2015 @ 14:48:18

            he he love the accent. game of thrones next week. don’t you wish you forgot the plot? ma metshafun anbib aleh.

            Reply

          • tibebe
            Apr 10, 2015 @ 16:36:54

            Many cats, many many many cats
            Wish death upon me
            I don’t run no more
            Don’t Look to the windows no more
            Have mercy on me cats
            Have mercy on a giant’s soul
            …🙂

            Plans and more plans. Now Kenya? Let’s first do Ertale and Dashen.

            Reply

  3. getere
    Mar 24, 2015 @ 16:42:13

    Was that a trick? I clicked on it expecting to see cute cats. Where are the cats?

    The Grauniad are known for their typos. grauniad.co.uk

    Reply

    • tibebe
      Mar 24, 2015 @ 23:23:34

      cats ain’t got nothing on these cats😀

      Strange, the grauniad.co.uk. I don’t think Aramaic was a typo though. They are mixing up Amharic with an actual language that Jesus spoke.

      Reply

  4. getere
    Mar 23, 2015 @ 16:17:44

    I have yet to read all of it … but cool picture.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
