I dig this

The Dance ( by Jeff Foster)

We never rehearsed this

We are a mess

We tremble and Perspire

We step on eachother’s toes

Sometimes we go out of tune

And forget our lines

But at least this is real

At least we are not half-alive

Buried under the weight of some image

We never believed in anyway

I will always take the imperfect dance

Over no dance at all

 

In dealing with existential bummer, I sought that illusive thing called happiness. Then I started to think : am I always going to just want more? Why am I not happy with what is in front of me. Dreams that were never fillfulled, unrequited love, and the scary part is the getting old part without living life part.

I believe it was hafiz that said ” ever since happiness heard your name, it has been running through the streets trying to find you.” Have I been running in the opposite direction all my life? I believe I have because I never stopped to think that no one controles my happiness but me. I forgot to be thankful for today.  Jeff foster puts it well I guess ” no external thing, no person, no experience, no substance , no circumstance, no revelation, no single experience ever has the power to make you permanently happy, you discover a deeper invitation: to realize that nothing, the no-thing that you are, is the source of true happiness, and that every experience holds the key .”

Now I got to learn to let  go of things and enjoy this journey and be present for each experience.

Venezia

 

 

Video

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tibebe
    Jul 08, 2016 @ 11:37:36

    ere venezia!!! bob marley endalew “now you see the light”😀

    i see you have Martial as your gravatar.

    Reply

  2. tibebe
    Jul 01, 2016 @ 22:54:06

    Yep. Didn’t look like an ordinary misspelling to me.

    Degmo I see you got a new Jeff😉

    Reply

  3. Venezia
    Jul 01, 2016 @ 11:34:30

    Haha, I am not sure why hands wrote fillfulled, may be the universe is telling me you can fill the full and it will spill over. 😃😃

    Reply

  4. tibebe
    Jun 30, 2016 @ 23:11:09

    Venezia Venezia Venezia

    I hope what I am going to say next would speak to the Habesha in you and make you happy. I fail to remember whom the last happy person that I spoke with was.

    Loved Hafiz’s verse. And loved also the “fillfulled:😀😀

    Fight the gravity.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress statistics
